NEL D030 Dull

I've been so tired today I've really struggled. I was going to go to the office but stayed at home in the end. Not gym tired, although I did do a big session yesterday (when in doubt, squat) and not ill tired. Just tired. Some of it I put down to my ongoing procrastination (ie stressing) about a workshop I'm hosting next week, and some is the never ending pipeline of things coming through at work (fun but relentless) but most of it is, I think, because I haven't had a break since Christmas.

Luckily I now have three days off and we're going away for a few days. S1 is cat and house sitting, possibly with the new G/F (wouldn't you, if your parents were away?), and we're off to Cambridge. I've never been and it's really easy to get to on the train from where live. We rarely drive if we don't have to, mainly as Himself doesn't and I refuse to be a taxi. I will if it's somewhere remote, but not a city.

I've just finished watering everything before we go and saw these. It's a bit of a dull blip, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.