Sympathy

I had a six hour meeting today - with a break for lunch - which I wasn't sure I was looking forward to. In the end it was quite good, and I came out of it with a lot more information and some idea of (some of our) future strategy. 

The two calls I had either side were not as fruitful. 

Himself is feeling sorry for himself at the moment, whilst still being stubborn and insisting on cooking tea. He had a tooth out this morning which (to be fair) is a fairly big deal at the best of times but he is really quite phobic about visiting the dentist. He has a brilliant one (he used to be mine too) but it's still quite traumatic for him and he has a fair bit to be done.

I'll be sympathetic until tomorrow I expect. And will be really annoyed if he's still complaining when we go on holiday next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.