Water

Watering. My life seems to consist of watering at the moment. Not that the lizard in me is really complaining.  

It looks like Thames Water have finally caught up with themselves though and are finally fitting the water meters in our street that they first planned pre Covid. Best use the hose as much as I can before that happens*

I took my poorly knee for a run first thing, which was surprisingly comfortable so I took in on a bike (cycle) ride up to the allotment (to do the watering up there) too. That would have been better if it was my bike but that needs a new tyre so I used Himself's which isn't set up for my longer legs than his. Still it's not far and I survived. Plus I've moved his saddle now, shhh!

*I do have two huge water butts that I empty first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.