An Evening Out

... well perhaps, an evening outing describes it better!

Somehow I seem to get more done when I'm here on my own.   The sofa stretch cover and the dog blankets washed, dried outside and refitted - Megs curled up against me as I type.   Car taxed, bills paid, stuff from a several of the myriad boxes sorted - some things there we didn't need to keep.   A couple of hours at work late afternoon, a nice time to do it as there's still a few folk around.   The evening dog walk somewhat more adventurous than usual saw us on Craig yr Aderyn, taking a different path for a change.   The views as good as ever!    Still enough light left when we got back after sunset for me to try deal with most of the long grass out front using the shears I picked up last week.   A most satisfactory day :-)

Thank you to all who have donated to the Ration Challenge that Jamie inspired us to do.   He's informed me that I don't need to carry on this week as he intends to do a full week when he gets home to make up for the compromises he's had to make this week while he's away.   I can testify that after one day on the rations you do feel hungry.    A full week is daunting but then I think of the refugees the appeal is supporting .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.