Marionb

By Marionb

Still Waiting...

... For My Spa Appointment! 

Something is amiss. We have rituals in this house. Every morning after coffee, I get on this table and Marion combs me and gives me a massage. But this morning? No Marion. She got up, after some coaxing from me, came downstairs,  plopped my breakfast into my bowl..and then just disappeared. All day! Now it seems, tonight, I am to be the messenger..? She says she is feeling under the weather..I blame it on the Covid jab yesterday, but she insists it is only partly that...a sore arm and a headache, yes, but no problem. Nothing serious..but it prevented her from going out to find a photo-op.  Anyway, she has been out of sorts and sleeping most of the day! I know she hates to miss sending a blip so I reluctantly agreed to pose here on my, so far, not-a-spa table.  I assume all will be back to normal by tomorrow..I do need a combing and she owes me, big time, for this ! 

Sincerely, Maggie May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.