Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

The Puzzler

Another lovely sunny day today, so went for a wander along the beach and then into our favourite beachside restaurant for a coffee. We had asked our friend, Michael, to join us but he was busy, so we asked another friend, Paul, but he was busy too - now me, I can do the housework in the evening when it's dark so we decided NOT to miss the glorious sunshine!!

It wasn't long before we spotted Paul, who had decided that the cleaning could wait, so we had a coffee, good chat and catch up - and enjoyed sitting in the sun - in fact, it was almost too hot, but we were inside behind glass. We haven't known Paul for very long, but it's amazing that we always find something to chat about.

I spotted this lady, who may be doing a crossword puzzle or even writing a journal, and had taken a photograph of her when Paul asked whether it was all right to do that - I said I was sure it was - and have checked on the internet since and it is perfectly legal to take a photograph of someone in a public place, as they have no right to privacy - phew, that's good then! Look here

Wondered whether I should have asked her, but decided not to in the end, as I didn't want to spoil her concentration. I loved her eclectic choice of colours, which was what drew my eye to her, and she certainly brightened my day.

The wind is not as cold today, so maybe Spring really is on the way - let's hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.