There's a man in my pond

LH is trying to fight the blanketweed which seems to arrive on any plant that is brought in from outside. Horrid stuff but it has an arch enemy in the man in waders.

Two walks today; one training Berry version and one with a friend, both pleasurable.

Where does time go? I flicked the duster around a bit and then out for golf this evening in the deteriorating weather. As we came down the final hole one of my partners recalled that it was the same sort of weather at the same time of year that prompted her to buy a pair of winter golf gloves that same evening. I was regretting not putting a second pair that I'd found that morning into my golf bag. If I do, I expect the weather will be all balmy and nice hereon in!

Excited to see a male and female Redpoll on our feeders today; we had them regularly in Shropshire but they're uncommon here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.