Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Three Boats

Beer in East Devon is one of those working beaches where the boats are hauled out of the sea and up on the shingle. There are a variety of methods used to get them in and out, winches, tractors and stout bits of wood for them to roll onto.

I went down there bright and early today looking for some soft morning light but on a cold clear day the sun was already up and blasting in, making it a bit difficult to get the camera angles I wanted. I'm not complaining, it's been great to see the sun. I can go there again on another day.

Here are three of the boats lined up on the beach with all sorts of boxes, nets, ropes and general fishermens' paraphernalia spread around.

I hope you've had some sun too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.