Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Still Got It!

I thought I was going to be productive today as I only had one Teams meeting in the diary and a couple of seminars to watch.  I get to the end of the day and I've achieved nothing.  Don't know about you but in between webinars I don't find I can be productive, like I'm trying to wind down rather than work.

Ended the day at a seminar which shows I'm on the right path with our strategy, if only kidney disease hadn't got in the way we'd have already been on our way.

Managed to test my legs a bit further today on the bike and even threw some climbs in as well, to really test myself.  Fine, I'm way off my peak cycle fitness but my legs can still do it, just a bit slower.  Keep improving and maybe I can take on that charity challenge I should have done last year.

Wales play Turkey in the Euros, a win would be nice.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My kidney providing the energy to fire my legs
2.  A sunny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.