Falling In

As the Wide Wednesday theme today was 'reflections' I decided to head for Cotswold Country Park & Beach in the Cotswold Water Park where I thought there would be some nice opportunities for a suitable blip. However we left it rather late leaving, and then got lost as I couldn't remember the way. By the time we found it, thanks to the satnav, there was less than an hour to go before before the gates closed. £6 to park with a £100 release fee convinced us to try another car park in another area of the water park.

We did find somewhere else to park but there wasn't much going on in the water, and the light was very flat so reflections were hard to find. There is a reflection here, but the main thing I like about it is the paddle boarder trying to walk on water. Her companion nearly fell in as well laughing.

We were late leaving partly as we had to wait in for this week's Hello Fresh delivery. We've been doing this for a while now and lately there have been a lot of mistakes in the contents. They always give you a partial refund and we have always managed to complete the recipe with ingredients we already have. Today though the Cajun spice was missing from the Spicy Cajun Prawn Risotto kit, which was a bit fundamental. Luckily I was able to pop into Tescos on the way home and pick something similar up.

In other news I had a letter from Honda saying there is a safety recall for my CR-V. Apparently the fuel pump has to be replaced. I'm not too chuffed that I have to pay £20 to have the car collected and delivered. The dealer said that is something I have to take up with Honda, they said it is something I have to take up with the dealer. Oh well.

One year ago
Two Doves And Two Shops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.