Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pruning

(16/6/21)

G has no lessons today so we got up early to get to our desks. Tuesdays are now gardening days, and G was horrified watching a man climb up the eucalyptus tree outside our balconies with no ladder, no safety net and no equipment.

She got the camera out to get some shots before she called security to remind them that if anything happened to him, the responsibility of allowing someone to work on their grounds will be their problem.

By the time she was able to have this chat, the man had done all that he could and was on to his next task. He wasn't able to remove the branches he lopped off, that fell onto the flame tree (my extra).

The rest of the day disappeared quickly. I had a Zoom meeting in the morning with my ex-boss. She wanted to know if I could help her create videos for some projects she has in mind. Another Zoom meeting in the evening with our Life Group. I got my head stuck in an important email to my doctor, so blipping had to take a back seat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.