What are you looking at?!

I’m looking at the squirrels playing in the yard and eating from their picnic table.

Despite the heat & humidity I was outside with my camera as the rain had put me off the last few days. I sat and messaged with my Mum and kept sending her 1 minute videos of the squirrels up to their antics.

Mum is moving around but in a lot of pain. They are going to do a bone scan in Kirkwall on Monday. They certainly aren’t in any hurry to investigate her pain or possible damage.

After coming inside at noon I had to shower and change as I was actually soaking wet. Kent had gotten home at 10:30 but then he left at 4 am today.

Kent had brought home some cream cheese croissants and I took some nextdoor to Runyon. The rest I put in ziplocs and put in the freezer (minus the ones I ate for lunch!)

I thought I would work on my beading this afternoon but I downloaded the photos from my camera and went through all of them and sent them in emails to my parents, sister & good friend.

I then went through my emails and there was an email from the MS Society with a link to Michigan University that is doing research on fatigue related to Multiple Sclerosis and Fibromyalgia. The University lab was asking for those with MS or FM to please answer their survey questions which would take approximately 45 minutes. Of course I took the time to do the survey.

I also got an email from a very dear friend telling me of her breast cancer diagnosis and scheduled surgery. It breaks my heart and took me a while to put together my reply I know with prayers, faith & blessings, she will get through this.

I didn’t get any beading done but that’s okay as it’ll be there for me tomorrow.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.