The Wren

By TheWren

Far away ...

.... and helpless.

That is how I feel today. I had been in a strange and listless mood yesterday evening, hence the rather bizarre - for me - blip of a blue sky, but now choosing that shot despite having at least one other option makes sense.

Late last night I received a phone call from my son in Nevada to say that once again they had lost their unborn baby, this time at 14 weeks when they had just started to relax and begun to hope. It was a tiny, perfectly formed little boy whose heart beat they had lovingly tracked on the scan only days before. Those of you who have been through this time yourselves will immediately know how they and I feel. Somehow my blip of yesterday now makes sense, symbolic of a tiny soul winging its way into the deep blue Nevada sky. The world made small by improvements in communication now seems huge when I just need to give them a hug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.