SkiMe

By SkiMe

Rural Viano - Country Chic

Another day without sunshine. Those $%@# weather forecasters!!! At the gas station, I told the attendent, "hey I wanted to wash my car today!" He thoughtfully replied, "great, there's no line!" haha

The rain let up at lunch and I thought about seeing if they had improved the road up to the castle above Viano. The answer is no, and so I didn't attempt it. I will leave that for another time this summer on the mountain bike.

In any case, at the end of the paved road up on the ridge, I found this little farm complex that has been very tastefully modernized. (look close and you will find the siren for the alarm...)

Just out of sight in the photo looking south, the low hills on the Modena side have snow. (Viano is in the Reggio Emilia county just to the north)

We will have to wait for Spring yet a little more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.