Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Poppy Bud

As predicted the rain started at around 2200 hours last night; at times it was torrential. This morning it had stopped, but we had another heavy downpour during the morning.
 
I spent some time this morning doing paperwork and emails. I also emailed Interflora to complain about the bouquet of flowers I sent to Victoria for her birthday. I know they use seasonal flowers, but these were nothing like the picture. They were delivered very late in the afternoon and looked as though the bouquet had been made up of flowers left over after the shop had closed for the day. Flowers from the supermarket or garage would have been better and half the cost; but then they do not deliver.
 
Today’s picture is of a Poppy Bud covered in raindrops. If I had continued to weed this border, before it got too hot, I might not have seen this in with the other wildflowers.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was twenty degrees Celsius.   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.