JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Not quite there yet.

Woke at four, went to the loo and couldn't get back to sleep.  Just after five I gave up and came downstairs to make some tea and lie on the sofa.  I felt so tired but knew there was no chance of sleeping.  Faffed around with my Ipad then went into the garden in my housecoat while everything was still and photographed the Turk's Cap Lilies.   Did a token bit of weeding then came in to shower and dress which did make me feel slightly more human.
Had little expectation of doing much and I didn't but Roomba was put in action downstairs and then gave I the floors a thorough mop.  Ordered next weeks groceries and checked my bank account.  I thought I might be overspent on the housekeeping  but I'm still in the black which is cheering.   Did my exercises and gradually felt much more the thing.  My cousin in law John phoned and we had a chat.  He's in Glasgow and is doing fine.  We plan to meet in a few weeks , probably in Stirling.  He's been clearing out paperwork and has gathered lots of photos of my cousins Moira and Ella in their childhood.  Tiny little black and white prints.  He's going to bring them along as he thinks I might recognise people in them.   Moira and Ella, yes.  They were only a couple of years older than me but I'm not hopeful of anyone else.  Still, it will be interesting to see.  I feel I should try and do a little more gardening as there is so much needing done but I doubt it is going to happen.  It's been a lazy day and I think it's going to be an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.