NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Roots

This morning I was volunteering at my local National Trust property. I’ve been going there for nearly 10 years!
Awhile ago, lots of trees came down in a storm, in the same area and they fell over the stream. It’s a bit tricky to get in there with a chainsaw, so we started to clear branches away using pruning saws. Some were touching the water. 
I picked up one branch and noticed that it had started growing roots! Isn’t Nature fascinating!?

This afternoon, I went back to that garden I mentioned in my post yesterday. I planted everything up. It looks quite nice now. Hopefully all of the plants will do well! We had a nice chat and a cup of coffee afterwards.

When I got home, Albie was so excited to see me! He was crazy haha I played with him for a bit and then we chilled outside for awhile. After supper, my Mum and I took him for a walk. It was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.