Evening Walk

After the greyness and chilly breeze of yesterday it was a really lovely morning for my pre-work walk.  I bumped into someone I know and it was lovely standing in the sunshine chatting.  Alas work was waiting on me at home.  I’ve had a frustrating day with IT again.  My MS Teams wasn’t working very well and I was having great difficulty saving documents.  Grrr!!!
I only had time for a very quick walk in the middle of the afternoon today – just as the schools were chucking out.  I had a lovely wee chat with one of BB’s old classmates from primary school. She was carry some cheese scones home which she had made at school today and they looked yummy!
I never got on top of my to do list today – but hopefully tomorrow I will tick a few things off.
I hadn’t even had time to hang my washing out today, so persuaded BB to hang it our when he came back from school.  It was like comedy washing.  He needs to learn a few basic chores!!  It did make me laugh every time I looked out at it though.
I went for a river walk tonight  I hoped to see an otter – but no sign.  Only a man taking his dog and cute little black cat for a walk.
A view from my walk, with an auld alliance iris in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.