Cow Parsley

Back to work for me today at my second attempt.  Unlike Monday, I managed to stay the whole day.  I’m not sure how much use I was,  I spent the day catching up, not quite getting to last week’s emails, and being landed with a task I could have well done without.   Anyway, I started my day with my usual walk and it was a really lovely morning – and I rather wished I had today off too.   I didn’t make it outside again until later in the afternoon, when I grabbed half an hour to get some fresh air.  I couldn’t believe how hot it was – very hot.  I took bad – but I am  definitely not complaining.
 
BB has had a better day today – though is still mostly spending his time on the sofa and has still not got out of his pyjamas.  He is almost weaned off the painkillers which is a good thing.  He has also been looking at some school work – though I doubt he will have been doing anything.  There seems to be plenty stuff posted online for him to read, so hopefully he’ll manage to skim some of it before he is back to school.  Later told me about his first night in hospital.  The first time he has spoken about the whole experience.
 
I popped out this evening and the air was full of the scent of my neighbour’s roses.
 
Lots of the local cow parsley has disappeared as the verges have been cut.  This still survives.  I love the delicate flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.