By The River

No work for me today again, which gave me time to ease myself into the day and also gave me time to make sure BB was doing OK today.  We had a slow morning.  At least BB wasn’t up at the crack of dawn. He said he had slept well, but it is  hard to know whether he has had a good sleep or not, as he said he was awake during the night.  Once he was sorted out, I left him in bed watching a  movie and I headed into town for a couple of things and the promise of lunch.  The girls in the sandwich shop were confused to see me, as I am rarely if ever in apart om a Friday, (and more recently a Saturday).   I took a detour via the river, where I stopped to watch kids in canoes, who looked like they were having a great time messing around on the water.  It’s just a pity it was another grey and cloudy day. 
 
BB was delighted with his lunch and I made him get up for it, rather than having it in bed or on the sofa.  He definitely needs an incentive to move about a bit more.  He then moved to the sofa with his book and I left him to it and had a quick walk around by the farm as the sun was actually shining for a wee while.  There was then some supermarket shopping, laundry and cooking to be dealt with.  One of BB’s friends popped round for  half an hour, which was great.  He is a really chatty lad, which is just as well as I think he was doing most of the talking, with not much back from BB. 
 
Later I watched the second episode of Sherwood, which I’m really enjoying.
 
A river view which I have blipped before.  Look at the thick  dark clouds. It’s not what we want in June.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.