Flourishing

Monday morning.  TT was off to work at the crack of dawn, and I struggled to get out of bed.  However, I was up and out for a pre-work walk as usual and then back home to log on to my laptop.  As ever there were (and are) loads of emails, and to make matters worse, my laptop was playing up – my new laptop!  It kept asking me to restart to do updates.  I had a catch up call with my boss, but having just had to deal with a very unhappy and upset BB, I wasn’t in a very good place myself when we had that chat.  He told me to log off immediately and to look after BB, which was very kind of him.  I did log off, but not immediately as I had had a couple of quick catch ups with my team and then with someone who was desperate to speak to me about some ongoing work.  I then logged off which did allow me to give my attention to BB.   I also called the GP for some advice on wound care and recovery, and a doctor called me back.   I had a very helpful and supportive conversation, which put my mind at ease that everything is ok and that we are doing the right things.  This is one area that I feel was lacking when he was discharged from hospital, being sent home with a bag of drugs and a few swabs, was not quite enough.   I was also in touch with school and waited on a call back which didn’t come, but I did get an email this evening which replaces the need for a call.
 
For me it was another day of not being able to concentrate on things, so I’m not sure how much use I would have been at work anyway.  I did some ironing which required no thought at all.  I then made tea and popped out to pick a couple of things up.  I finished my day with a quick walk around the block, and then I watched the first episode of Sherwood.  It’s been a very grey and dark kind of a day.  Not what we want in June. 
 
This red valerian is flourishing on the wall by this old building which was a garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.