Succulents

Another slow day.  BB slept later today which was good, though he didn’t have a great sleep again.  I pottered, doing a few chores, then bit the bullet and went for a run.  It was a nice morning, but still too windy for my liking.  My legs felt like lead, but somehow I made it round my five mile route.  I met a couple of friends early on, and stopped for a  very quick chat and got to meet their new dog, who had far more energy than me.  I would have chatted longer, but knew I would never get going!
 
Once home, I sorted out some breakfast for BB and then made him pancakes.  I always find pancake making quite relaxing, as you can’t hurry it along.  Before I knew it I was then on to making lunch.  
 
After lunch, and after a couple of squally showers, I popped out for a few things for tea and combined that with a quick river walk.  TT was home when I got back.  I hadn’t expected him  until much later, hence my shopping expedition.   Tea then became a joint effort.  My chicken, asparagus and pea  concoction, and TT’s roast potatoes.  It was a very nice combination.
 
The novelty of constant movie watching has worn off and BB is rather bored, but unable to do very much else. He did log onto his school email this evening and checked out his Google Classroom account.  I will  have to phone school tomorrow.   I’ve given up suggesting that he reads a book.  That keeps falling on deaf ears.    He is now watching a James Bond movie with TT.
 
I spotted these lovely flowers in St Mary’s Pleasance this afternoon.  They look quite exotic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.