Track

The words of the A&E consultant came back to me earlier today – you’re not going to die, you’re not on deaths door, but we need to work out what on earth  is wrong with you – and then he went off to make some calls to discuss further with colleagues.  He was right of course, and the NHS has been amazing this week.  We’re all just so grateful that this didn’t happen during BB’s exams, or when there were full covid restrictions.  Having just very recently turned  16 meant he was in the full adult system, had it happened a couple of weeks ago, he would have had quite a different experience as he would have been treated at the new Sick Kid’s hospital.   Anyway, we’re all now in the recovery phase and today, has been a day to take things easy.   
 
TT did head off to meet up with the friends we were supposed to spend the weekend with.  He got there  in the early afternoon and will return tomorrow. 
 
I was going to go for a run this morning, but it was just too windy again, so instead I  pottered around.  I popped into town at lunchtime for a few bits and pieces and also picked up some lunch.  Once BB was fed and the washing was hung out I popped out for a  quick walk, hoping that I would stay dry.  I came home and baked muffins, and prepped cookie dough, then made tea.
 
Later there was a movie with BB, but I had to go to bed before the end – I couldn’t keep my eyes open.
 
My afternoon walk took me round an oft walked route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.