Teasel

By Teasel

Lighthouse

I was so tired this morning, I could hardly open my eyes when TT told he me was leaving for work.  However, I did have to open them, as I had to make sure BB got up for school.  I on the other hand had a day off, which felt well-planned. 
 
I struggled to get going – I think I may have had too much sun over the weekend.  The haar was in, but it was not cold.  I started the day doing some ironing.   Once my second load of washing was in the machine, I headed out for a run, and amazingly I ran seven miles.  The sun broke through when I was out but I could still see the harr to the north over the river.  It took me ages to cool down.  There was more washing done and then I had lunch.
 
My plan for today had been a walk at the coast, but I discounted that earlier, but as the sun was out I decided to risk driving over to Dirleton and then doing an Archerfield, Gullane, Yellowcraigs circuit.  Thankfully, it was clear at the coast with a lovely cooling breeze, but I still couldn’t see Fife, and it was all very hazy looking towards the bass Rock due to the haar.  It was a lovely walk, and I hardly met a soul.  The tide was right out, and it was lovely walking on the hard sand in all the little bays. 
 
I picked up some provisions for tea on my way home.  BB’s football training was cancelled, so he went out to meet R, then played football with his pals.  He’s loving the light nights.
 
My step count has been amazing these past few days, over 107,000 steps in three days.
 
This is the lighthouse on Fidra.  The extras are Gullane Beach and daisies on the way to Dirleton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.