Teasel

By Teasel

Chinese Lion

Back to work, and a day at the office.  I only just made my bus this morning.  The haar was in, and it was even worse in Edinburgh.  There was no sign of Arthur’s Seat!
 
Work felt manageable today. My in box wasn’t too full and I was able to work through what was there.  My day was pretty much taken up with meetings though.  I had another long chat with my colleague who is having a tough time.  She is in a better place than she was a few weeks ago, which is good, but she is still very vulnerable.
 
I just missed my bus home this evening, which was rather annoying.  I went for a wander, as I then had thirty minutes to kill. At least the day had brightened up from this morning.
 
When I eventually got home TT was making a meal out for some leftovers, And BB was out playing football.
 
Later I went out for a short walk.  A hare was running along the road in front of me and kept stopping and watching me, before running on again.  After doing this a good few times, it eventually ran into a field.
 
I came across this Chinese ceremony this evening.  I have no idea what was going on.  The extra is Edinburgh this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.