North Berwick

BB had his first competitive game of rugby since he broke his arm, way back in September 2019.  At least his arm has had time to properly heal and recover thanks to lockdowns and extended restrictions!!  It was against North Berwick and it seemed that spectating is not really allowed yet, though there was a lack of clarity around that.  Anyway, I decided to go for a beach walk.  I probably walked a wee bit too far as had to race back.  There was about ten minutes left.  They lost, but BB loved being back playing again.  On the way back he was reciting all the things that his team really need to work on.  My walk had been bracing, and mostly into the wind.  By the time we got home, we were both ready for lunch, which TT rustled up for us.
TT did some gardening and I did some chores then went out to help him pot up a few plants.  Later we went out for a wee walk.  We went along a few paths we haven’t been on for a few weeks, and they were completely overgrown.  This time last year they were well tramped down by constant walkers.  I was glad to emerge from head height growth into the woodland.  We walked back via the supermarket where we picked up some things for a barbeque.  BB was on bbq duty – but I don’t think he was very focused.  We ended up earing late, by which time I had given up and wasn’t all that interested in eating, much to his dismay.  Thankfully BB made up for me.
A view over North Berwick from the start of my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.