Terminal Peloria

I headed out for a  run this morning.  It was windy, but me and my knee managed to keep going.  In fact I could have gone further, but decided it was best for my knee if I didn’t go any further.  I then had to go out and pick up lunch for the boys which I had ordered, and incorporated a wee wander by the river to look for the swans, but I couldn’t see them.

Once I had grabbed some lunch, I had to head off to work to support the team I have volunteered to help out on an ad hoc basis.  There was noticeably more traffic on the road into Edinburgh.  I wasn’t too happy about heading to work as I had lots to do at home, and was even more unhappy when I got there and discovered there wasn’t really much work to be done.  I therefore spent the shift mostly doing my day job, which was fine and has given me a head start for next week, but I had already done a full week’s work.  They had asked me to work tomorrow as well, I am so glad that I said I couldn’t do it,  as I am on my day job weekend rota over the weekend.

When I eventually left the office it was raining, but I went for a wee wander just to stretch my legs.  Thankfully the rain went off, but it was a very dull and grey evening, with Arthur’s Seat disappearing into the mist.

TT had my tea ready when I got home, then I caught up with some friends on  a zoom call.  TT was on his weekly whisky session call.

We should have been spending the weekend at Loch Tay.  Maybe next year.

I spotted this unusual foxglove as I walked into town this morning.  It’s a terminal peloria apparently. Read about it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.