New St James

I was meant to go to a  couple of meetings in Glasgow today, but had to pull out due to “work pressures.”  This meant that I was stuck at my desk.  There was a real lack of people around the office, so it is just as well I was there.  I had a small window of freedom at lunchtime, so I headed out for some steps and fresh air, only to be met with rain.  I didn’t think it was too bad, but by the time I got back to the office, I was rather wet.

Unfortunately later in the afternoon I had a meeting at the Parliament – so I got wet again. It was still raining when I left the office and my drive home was horrid.  I decided I wasn’t going for a  run this evening.  I did want a few more steps, so I headed out for a very brief walk, but not before I had put the heating on, as the house was freezing.

BB was away to play in a football match at Peebles.  He came back dry – which was amazing.  The rain must have skirted around Peebles.  He has county sports tomorrow, but if this rain continues, I fear it will be cancelled.

I only took one blip today – this is it – the new St James centre rises from the rubble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.