From behind Tawharanui

An interesting morning. I am on call, and was woken at 0330 by a text, which gave me information I didn't need to know; the manager was sharing responsibility for knowledge about an awkward situation in the Emergency Department. When a phone call woke me just before 0700, I thought it was the alarm and eventually managed to turn cut it off. Then I realised it was a call, and I answered when the DAO rang back.

Got up and started breakfast which is when I saw the sunrise and got my blip. Today was my work from home morning and I spent most of it in zoom meetings. The patient assessments worked out well. One of those I saw seemed to find it easier than a face to face meeting, judging by how he was today compared with during an earlier admission.

Later this afternoon, I went to the Southend of Snells, getting the photo I have posted as an extra (as well as some others), before running around the edge of the bay for a while before going up to Highfield Garden Reserve and back to the Fidelis house.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.