Peruvian bird flu?

So, I manage to score a Saturday night off work (no mean feat, let me tell ya) to go into Glasgow with some friends for Marcus' Birthday and I wake up with a feeling I can only assume is similar to Peruvian Bird Flu or something - I am an utter wreck as is Marcus. I went to Tesco yesterday to stock up on pills, potions and orange juice to fight it off and lo and behold none of it worked and i'm worse.

My mum, being the legend that she is has offered to come and look after me (how sad am I?!?!?) and keep an eye on Logan so I can get a wee sleep. I write this huddled on my chair with a hot water bottle and a duvet wrapped around me listening to Dave Mathews band with only my hand sticking out so I can wipe my nose which is dripping like a tap, like I said - i'm a wreck!

I'm not a fan of the daffodil, if i'm honest and i've tried and failed to take pictures of them many times before, none of them turn out the way I want, it's just not an easy flower to take photos off but i've only managed as far as the front door today so it's all i've got for blip material today, i'm afraid!

Have a better weekend than me,
Jules

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.