IT LOOKS LIKE SPRING, IT FEELS LIKE WINTER

but with the blue sky above me I cycled to the Uithof, perhaps I would find the stork pair. When I came near the high pole I did not see the birds. But I did see a person with a very large tele-lens. Photographing what?
I cycled towards the meadow where different kinds of geese live.
One white goose came sailing towards me. Spectaculair again, me behind my bike and of course this goose was today my favourite. She became pieces of bread.
But suddenly I saw the two storks on the wheel that was attached on the pole.
They were far away but I took my pictures all the same.
The white goose drew my attention and the next moment the storks were gone again. I saw them near a wooden bridge, where I could go easily and I found there a grandmother with a little grandson and they (as she told me) came here everyday to give the old bread to the waterbirds. And there were many. The stork pair walked slowly at the other side of the canal. Now I could see them better and they were so beautiful.
A mother holding two children on her bike came along and stopped. A minute later she fell with her bike, slowly. The little children weeped softly and I could help the mother to lift the bike and everything was alright again.

My haiku:

Storks like their high nest
Be offered to them calmly
They inspect their house

And the danish proverb:

You may force a man/woman to shut his/her eyes but you can't make him/her sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.