Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Well today it rained !!

We have a major  road works on Pelham bridge one of the main routes through the city, which is completely closed to traffic for 10 weeks.
I thought rainy day a real opportunity to get on with my waistcoat thought i should just lay out the pattern on the cutting mat only to find the mat is too small (A2) . Checked with Hobby craft website Lincoln is low on stock  of A1 cutting mats, well after a phone call they have one left, so I reserved it . I have tried twice to get through town without getting very far, so will try again about 7:30 PM as I hope traffic will have cleared with everyone wanting to watch a certain football match tonight !!
So have now started a model of "The Revenge ",that I bought a while back, have already made one mistake, which can be corrected with a little glue :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.