Raindrops and sweet perfume

A wet, dull day and certainly cooler than of late.

Phoned my friend this morning it's her birthday tomorrow so I made arrangements to go and see her.  My friend came round for a coffee after an appointment at the doctors, its her birthday today. I have 9 birthday cards to buy in June!  Did some jobs, had lunch fish pie which I made yesterday.  Another friend came for a cuppa this afternoon.
The perfume at the end of the garden from these roses and honeysuckle was wonderful.  The poor flowers took a hammering from the rain lasst night and this morning.  The extra is a lovely rose, Belle De Jour, given to me for my birthday which is at the end of the month but she wanted me to have the benefit of seeing the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.