Goodbye Huw

Hello Huw’s friends and family. Apart from a funeral, I also had a flat battery, twice today.
Rescued first by the pizza man at the beach I was at, with 15 minutes to get to the send off… I didn’t make it there in time, but I did meet the cortège at the T junction and stopped the traffic so they could turn right (steady stream otherwise). Then hung around for a couple of hours while my battery drained itself again.
During the streamed service, which I was watching on my phone, a neighbour of Huw’s came over to chat, and wouldn’t leave despite strong hints.
Then Stan the mechanic, who was also at the funeral, got my car going again.
He was off to the beach, but the RNLI man told him about this place, so we are now parked up next to each other!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.