Sparky

By Sparky

Storms

Today didn’t go as planned. Yesterday the lodgers mum (LM) did a load of washing up and left it to drain onto a tea towel, the later put her stuff away but left the soaking tea towel in the work top. I spoke to lodger (L) and LM to check what had happened, and didn’t specifically say ‘you must deal with this tea towel’ as I though it was obvious. But by mid morning I realised it wasn’t, so I text to ask for it to be done. This brought a storm, why? Why should they deal with it? And it opened a flood gates of complaints. All tiny in my eyes, but insurmountable in L eyes, she’s decided she’s moving out. Good luck with that, she’s always saying she is short of money, she’ll struggle to find somewhere else with as many facilities, and will end up sharing with others probably. I feel hurt as I’ve gone out of my way to welcome LM but actually she’s rude and entitled.
Anyway, I went to Topgun:Maverick and it was good, beach scene was worth the money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.