Different Room, Different RooftopS!

This is the view from my little hospital cell in Harrogate!

More hospital drudgery today. A seemingly endless stream of nurses and doctors, prodding and poking. I have a cardiac monitor strapped to my chest for 48 hours. 
The prospect of being discharged has been dangled in front of me all day…but even as I write this at 7:30 pm they cannot say for sure if it will happen. They have even suggested that it may not happen until Saturday…so frustrating.

Finally got my eye checked out and it all appears ok at the moment. The consultant on the ward  today said the the loss of vision on Tuesday morning and the TIA/stroke were probably linked…caused by stray blood clots.

I trust that you all understand how traumatic that this has been for me - and I apologise for not reading and commenting on blips since Wednesday. I am now so far behind I can’t hope to catch up all of them, but will try to restore normal service from tomorrow. I at least have my iPad and Bluetooth keyboard which is making typing so much easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.