More Dereliction

We spent the day at a quilt display in the community centre in Tadcaster, running our little trade stand selling fabric! It was only a very small ‘one woman’ show but it was well attended and we did very well with sales! I managed to get out for a wander - fortunately I had picked up my camera bag (with a camera) so at least I had something to do.
I always seem to find something derelict in Tadcaster to blip, and today was no exception! Large parts of the town are in various states of dereliction…they are owned by Sam Smith’s Brewery and the current boss, Humphrey Smith, refuses to modernise and bring them back into use! He also enforces ‘no swearing, no mobiles, cash only’ policies in pubs owned by the brewery. 

The brewery chimney is the tall black structure behind the buildings on the right. 

John Smith’s brewery is just next door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.