Broken Gate

I am becoming increasingly frustrated that (for health reasons) I am no longer allowed to drive and able to take myself out to new and exciting (!) places to look for photographs. I have walked all of the footpaths and bridleways within a few miles of home many, many times (both with and without dogs) and there are only so many insects and flowers in our garden to blip. Even the rescue cats are not willing to pose!!

Today I walked 4 miles (on paved surfaces) without inspiration, and then within a few hundred metres of home, I stopped to snap this broken gate… I have passed it many times recently and thought about it for a ‘derelict’ blip. It is in dire need of some TLC..or needs replacing!

Thanks again to Marlieske for hosting the DerelictSunday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.