wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Meeting

Work meeting in person instead of zoom at this lovely venue in Darlington! Yeah! All a bit odd though as I'm about to hand my notice in. The best part was sharing a veggie lunch platter with my lovely friend/ work colleague, who does know of my decision & is fully supportive.

Afternoon, back to Jesmond & my other work place where I will be staying and investing much more time & energy into, as from next academic year. The traffic was terrible heading up the A1. Friday afternoons are not good commuting times.

In the evening, I popped along Osborne Rd for something for dinner. All the outdoor bars were packed out with red, white and blue football supporting, chanting and drinking young people! Nice to see and hear people having fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.