wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Chopper

A bike I remember from childhood.

This should have been posted on Sunday - Father's Day.
I've got a bit jumbled up.

Lovely day which started at the gym and included a dog walk around Jesmond Dene and lunch at Pedalling Squares (where the photo and extra was taken). Lunch was actually a full English breakfast (vegetarian option) for all four of us. Sadly our eldest daughter was at work but her boyfriend, Dan, joined us (see extra).

Hubby enjoyed the day and got some lovely pressies and also had Formula One and Italy playing in the Euro football to keep him entertained.

On the evening, I had a very funny video call with my elderly parents to wish my lovely dad a happy father's day. Older parents + dementia + technology made for quite a bit of laughter. Dad had received my presents by post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.