Grammy

By Grammy

The Gift

Another sunny and moderate day for us. My youngest daughter called before I moseyed out of bed to let me know about her day. She had to be COVID tested (even though she is vaccinated) before her procedure on Tuesday. Doctors think she may have developed a post gastro surgery ulcer. Then she and her fellow employees were working at a farm that is dedicated to feed our local hungry citizens. All that motivation still didn’t inspire me to be productive. Had breakfast in the gazebo while hubby seasoned our new griddle. He put up my new birthday swing with a little help from me. We must find time to enjoy it now. It was laundry day and I started to iron but after seven shirts, my body was done. Guess the new normal is work hard one day, rest the next. Hubby gladly joined me on his recliner after he ran a few errands. Other than getting up a few times when one of the kids stopped by, I dozed till 7:00 pm when I watered my plants and baked some crab cakes for dinner. “The best kind of friend is the kind you can sit on the porch (patio) swing with, never say a word, then walk away feeling like it was the best conversation you have ever had” - Arnold H. Glasgow
Thanks for dropping by with all the stars and nice comments lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.