Interesting!

Way behind in posting!  Wednesday rural bus ride to a nearby town for some bits and bobs.  Spotted this vehicle near the market.  Love anything like this. Lots of items attached to the van including old metal AA badges which I remember my parents getting when they were members - collectibles now!   Shame I couldn’t get a photo of the inside of the vehicle too - it is owned by a disabled driver, and there are so many gadgets inside, both practical and quirky.  Blocking out the number plate is a pain, but found an app.  Not very neat though!  Interesting  ride home.  There is a bus which takes 2 different routes back to a neighbouring village and I caught the one which stops just above my road.  A schoolboy boarded in town and proceeded to argue with the driver about the route for a good 5 minutes until eventually the driver said he had to set off so to sit down or get off.  A teenager behind the schoolboy was trying to explain to him too, but this lad was adamant that he knew better than the driver and said he would be putting a complaint in - good luck with that one!  Entertained the passengers for a while anyway, and I praised the driver for his patience as I left the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.