Take a Seat

I got this old oak pressed back chair ages ago at a yard sale.  Its cane seat was broken.  I always meant to replace it but didn't.  So, I had John cut out the seat and I put a large pot of geraniums in it for my little front porch.  There is a small roof over the porch so it is protected from the rain which, I am happy to say, we are having today!  It won't dampen my spirits as my cousins, friends and I take a seat at a concert of Irish music tonight at the Stone Mountain Art Center not far from my house.  The venue is at 50% capacity so we will be well spaced out and besides, we are all fully vaccinated.  I'm really looking forward to it.

I realized that I did not at the extra picture yesterday of my Felties that I donated to the Shaker auction.  I've added it so take a look if you like! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.