Imagine the view....

By btc

Parklife: Watch the sun rise in St James' Park...

....after rambling through Hampstead Heath and cycling around Richmond Park, it was time to bring the pace of my 'Parklife' down a peg. If there is one thing that I love about a park it is a stretch of water, I LOVE water, water HATES me, but that's ok we both know where we are in our relationship and we are comfortable with it.

There is not much I enjoy more than sitting next to water whether they be warm Ocean Water, windy days on Brighton beach, or just sitting in park watching the birds. Now I have learnt that from looking at various blippers what breed of birds are here, I know what a Heron is, there are Swans, ducks (different types but you know, ducks), there are even some storks and lots more but I'm cutting my loses before I get out of my depth.

Anyway I decided to have breakfast (coffee with Bacon and egg McMuffin), In St James Park, looking over my mates Liz's house and watch the sun rise, unfortunately the sun was rising behind me, although its did mean (a) I got this wonderful colour and (b) I've got some cracking sunrise shots through the London Eye.

The wonderful this about this photo is that it one of those rare occasions where I looked a photo and thought, I actually don't need to touch this at all, no cropping, no straightening, absolutely nothing, so that's what I did absolutely nothing. (nearly did the same yesterday apart from he was going a bit uphill so straightened and cropped the edges, maybe I am starting to get a hang of this stuff)

Thanks everyone for the lovely responses to yesterdays blip, I wonder what I'll be getting up to in my Parklife tomorrow.


Enjoy it LARGE

I did a Black & White version if you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.