Brian Ferry

This morning I got up very early and drove MrH to Fiddler’s Ferry (the well known sign for many years had been vandalised and someone had written Bryan over Fiddler’s). MrH had to collect his van from office which is up near to Liverpool.

I think it’s the fastest and further my car has travelled since March 2020. Took me 2.5 hours to get up there and then I turned around and drove back to Gloucestershire. Rather tired but feeling very grateful as I was lucky with the traffic!

I’ve bought a few nice towels today to replace the ones that are very old and a little ‘holey’. I’m a bit excited to receive them as they will allegedly wash and dry more quickly than the ones I have plus they should take up less room on the shelves.it’s the little things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.