Sense of order

This feels like one of the few places in my overgrown garden where there is a hint of order. The squash and cucumber plants are growing at a fast rate right now.

I have fruit on my red and green tomato plants but nothing showing on my yellow beef tomatoes plants just yet, not even a sign of flowers. I have decided to pot on the last lot of red tomato plants this weekend so that should add about 6 more to the poly tunnel. I have to start adding canes and netting soon too.

You will spot my courgette plant has a flower! It’s appeared soon after being moved into the safety of the poly tunnel. My neighbour gave me the plant which was a very lovely gesture. Hopefully I can provide him with some tomatoes or cucumbers (assuming the crop will be decent).

I have a weekend of personal admin and hopefully some gardening depending on the weather. One of my jobs is to locate a long lost camera and all of the camera chargers (not where they used to be!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.