A will I, Won’t I Walk!

I have a tab at a café in Kirkwall that just keeps on giving. I indulged myself before visiting an even older than me friend in the town . It was warm and sheltered enough that we could sit outside for an hour and gossip.

After lunch back at base, with a few raindrops borne in on a lively east breeze speckling the windows, I debated whether or not to go for a walk but in the end I’m glad I did as I watched in fascination as the farmers hoovered up the rows of cut grass and transferred them to an accompanying truck in a field behind Stromness. The emptied field became a magnet for oyster catchers and crows to see what they could find to eat. Extra

I have noticed and blipped this red roofed abandoned cottage in previous years , but I still love seeing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.