Magnus and Me

Magnus and I have been in lockdown together for the last 12 weeks. Here we are behind The Door in the erstwhile man cave which has only one window and is warmer than the ‘west wing’ which in the good old days was my territory and has 5 draughty windows.
Magnus is not exactly a conversationalist- he sensibly keeps his mouth shut lest he says the wrong thing, but he has to my mind very handsome Viking looks which appeal to me.

Speaking of Vikings, had Covid19 not befallen the world, I would have been stravaiging through the streets of Lerwick today before getting the ferry to Orkney this evening. Instead, I like everyone else, is having to make the most of a stay vacation at home.

I would say the weather this past week in Edinburgh has been very like what might be expected in the Northern isles. However, in contrast, I think they have had unusually good weather while we East Coastie ‘sooth moothers’ have wallowed in haar.

I can see that for the next 3 weeks I will constantly be wondering what I would have been doing in Orkney. Definitely there would have been much scone eating in Lolz café in Kirkwall and meeting up with blippers IainatCreel, Poppy, Northern and EllyJay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.