I Spy with New Glasses

I got my new specs this morning, modelled on a cast head of a younger Glasgow daughter. I went for red- the older you get the more extreme you become. These were very extreme, not just in the colour but in the strength of the lenses. Apparently my eyesight in my right eye has changed quite a bit since last year and so as I walked out of Boots wearing the new specs, I felt a bit discombobulated, so much so that I was convinced the table in the coffee shop nearby was sloping down at quite an angle. It wasn’t untiI I changed seats and looked over at the sloping one, that I discovered it was straight after all. Fortunately my brain has adjusted during the day.

It was such an unusually lovely afternoon that I sat outside on the patio without a coat and knitted. I may even have nodded off for a few seconds in the warmth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.