Odd One Out

So it turns out I’m not the only weird person that goes to the gym at 5:30am on a summer morning. Because the sun rises at 4:25 am (that’s if it rises at all) I am awake with the light seeping round the corner of the bedroom blind and think I may as well get up and savour the peace and quiet of an almost empty gym.
This morning I found my Malaysian neighbour on the adjoining rowing machine. It so happens that I’ve never talked to her long enough before now to find out her name, but we had a chat as we rowed and got to know each other better. It made the whole gym experience much more sociable and more enjoyable.

I received this card in the post from fellow blipper, MsGable, who knows me well enough to realise this card would make me laugh at its relevance to my modus operandi and possible hers too. Thank you for brightening my day.

Unfortunately there is no cake for tea today, I’m on a salad diet for the rest of the week, just because at midsummer one shouldn’t be having to eat vegetable stews to ward off the chill, and today is less chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.